Testimonials

See what others are saying about their experiences fishing with us!

google

I had a great time out on the water with these guys, super friendly and they were real quick to help with anything we needed! Their help and communication is worth 5 stars alone but the experience was worth so much more! BOOK YOUR TRIP NOWWWW!!

Stephen Giovannelli

October 19, 2021
google

Best Guide Service in the area! Put our group right on the fish, the Guide Tom was absolutely Right about the Conditions and Techniques to use to guarantee our catch. Joe and Tom worked together like a "well oiled machine" to ensure our group of 6 had the best day fishing, most productive and the most FUN day out of an entire week fishing in the Keys! Definitely will Book with them again!

connie selle

August 31, 2021
google

I recently went out “fishing”with Jason aka Best Bet Sportfishing and had an amazing time. This was my first time doing a charter fishing experience and it was almost as good as….Anyways, Jason and his staff are the real deal and he has a great demeanor to enjoy 8 hours on the water with. I highly recommend booking “Stroker” for an Elite fishing experience! It was Almost Heaven!

Fred Kitchens

July 19, 2021
google

This is our second vacation trip with Best Bet Charters. Jason and his crew are amazing fishermen and know how to create a memorable experience. Today we caught 16 Mahi and 9 Tuna. What a day. Our crew Thomas and Joe took great care of us and it couldn’t have been a better trip. Don’t hesitate to charter fish with Best Bet!

Michael Tabakian

July 15, 2021
google

The Best Bet fishing crew is AWESOME! We have fished with this crew for over 15 years and their positivity, HUMOR, attention to detail and hard work is paramount. They go out of their way to put us on fish while making the adjustments necessary to get them into the boat. They also make the fishing process a learning process by teaching you techniques on how to catch fish. It is a pleasure to fish with a crew that is fun to be with. Throughout the years we have caught Dolphin, Snappers, Cobia, Wahoo, Groupers, Sailfish and Mackerel. If you are interested in finding a consistently reliable, HONEST, hardworking fishing crew the Best Bet fishing crew is your BEST BET.

Shannon R

July 4, 2021
facebook
recommends

We have chartered with Captain Jason for the last 5 years, always great fishing and fun!!!!

Lori Mills

June 30, 2021
google

Captain Daniel and David were amazing today! We had a great time and caught some nice fish they were both great hosts and very knowledgeable of their trade. We would recommend them to anyone! We took our catch to be cooked and the chef commented on how well the fish were filleted…..thanks again!

Kerri English

June 27, 2021
google

Capt. Thomas and Joe are great to fish with, they put us in a school of Mahi Mahi and we caught all we wanted.

patrick carver

June 15, 2021
facebook
recommends

capt Thomas and Joe made our trip great! we were catching Mahi Mahi as fast as we could reel them in thanks guys.

Patrick Carver

June 15, 2021
tripadvisor

Capt Jason and mate where relentless on putting us on tarpoon Act started out as he was double booked in the morn and we chose to take the 4 slot when he showed me the monster mullet he had ready for our trip.We started out at seven mile bridge but was a tough current so we

Blueclaw

June 1, 2021
google

Literally the best day we've ever had on the water! As Florida natives we know our way around but Daniel (aka Cuz) and Miles (aka Max) took us to a prime spot where we caught huge Mutton Snapper! Even if we hadn’t caught fish it still would’ve been an awesome day! I recommend Best Bet fishing to anyone, whether experienced or not, it’s totally worth it! Definitely the charter of a lifetime!

Cat Drake

May 29, 2021
facebook
recommends

being out with Daniel and Myles. these guys are total pros. made our first time seamless, we are as green as they come but after a quick lesson, we were catching fish on almost every cast!

John Sawyer

May 7, 2021
tripadvisor

Had a great time. Daniel and Joe worked their butts off to put us fish. Caught a 20 lb grouper and a nice Jack Creville. Great energy.

Kitty L

April 1, 2021
facebook
recommends

Went with Best Bet last week with Captain Thomas and Logan. Had a blast. We caught 3 sailfish, a couple really nice red snappers an amber jack and some others. We lost a few as well.

tripadvisor

Apologies for our delay of this review. We are still talking about this trip and the huge haul to this day. My husband went out while I cannot handle the sea any longer. The crew was most attentive and practiced their craft well. The captain’s girlfriend joined in and was

Dawn O

March 1, 2021
tripadvisor

Booked a 1/2 day reef fishing trip. My wife had never been fishing on the ocean, and was very nervous. As soon as we arrived, Thomas was great. He told us it was a little rough, but if we got sick and wanted to come in early, no problem. It was about half hour ride out on

Kevin G

February 1, 2021
tripadvisor

This is our 3rd time fishing with these guys. This trip be went twice! Always putting us on the fish always alot of fun! Wouldn't go with anyone else!

Cassie K

February 1, 2021
tripadvisor

Had a great day on my birthday charter. Caught Mahi, Tuna & a beautiful sailfish to top off the day. Captain Jason put us on the fish and his mates coached me through reeling in each fish. Highly recommend chartering with these guys, truly is your best bet.

KellyGirl

February 1, 2021
tripadvisor

The owner Jason is game on! Capt. Daniel was very knowledgeable and put us on one Mangrove Snapper after another including many other interesting species. Be sure to take your catch to "Fish Tails" restaurant where they will cook your fish any way you like. Also go to "Burdines"

ocean713

February 1, 2021
tripadvisor

Great day of fishing with Tommy, even though the water was rough he was awesome! Put us on fish and had a great time!

M3642VDmelissat

January 1, 2021
facebook
recommends

AAAAAA++++++++ -these guys kick azz!! Had a blast !!!!

Jeff Hayes

December 30, 2020
google

Great day of fishing with Cuz and Miles. Hit the reef where we pulled up lots of Yellowfin and a huuuge Baracuda and then off to Sailfish where we hooked into a couple and landed a monster snapper. Lots of fun, high energy! These guys do awesome with all levels of experience! Book Best Bet NOW! Thanks for awesome day guys! The Mitchell’s (Michigan)

Craig Mitchell

December 23, 2020
facebook
recommends

Spent another day on the water with Captain Brian and Miles. Had a great trip and great fishing. Came back with a cooler full and then some!

Lucas Hanon

December 5, 2020
tripadvisor

Great day of fishing with Cuz and Miles. Hit the reef where we pulled up lots of Yellowfin and a huuuge Baracuda and then off to Sailfish where we hooked into a couple and landed a monster snapper. Lots of fun, high energy! These guys do awesome with all levels of

Coajmitch

December 1, 2020
tripadvisor

Captain Thomas and Mate Alfred put us own the fish early in the morning and it was non stop catching throughout our charter. We fished live shrimp over a chum line. Almost every cast resulted in a strike. We caught over 50 fish on a half day charter. We kept enough Spanish

Ann W

December 1, 2020
tripadvisor

We did a half day trip and the captain and crew were great. We're an inexperienced group with 2 kids and they just took over helping everyone catch fish. We caught a ton of mackerel and yellowtail. Overall, it was a very enjoyable outing and very family friendly. The boat

Richard M

December 1, 2020
google

Great experience overall, we fished 4+ days with them spread over a week and even though the weather was less than ideal Cuz and Miles put us on the fish. Jason was very good about working out schedules to miss the worst of the weather and still give us a chance to get on the water. Caught some of everything. Biggest yellowtail I've ever seen, great Muttons, Cobia, Mack's, Sailfish etc. Would definitely recommend Jason and the boys if you want someone to put you on the fish.

Erik Parker

November 21, 2020
tripadvisor

Capt Cuzzy and Money Miles were great hooking is up with an awesome day of fishing. Super respectful fishermen with lots of knowledge and great attitude. Thanks fellas. Philly Bud👍

Fred E

October 1, 2020
google

Jason and Dan did an awesome job putting us on the MahiMahi. We had a blast ! Great team ! I would definitely book another trip with this Crew !

Lesley Murphy

September 8, 2020
google

Tommy and alfed know there game they'll put you on fish and some of my favorite boya to fish with hope to see y'all soon

Chris Vincent

August 18, 2020
tripadvisor

The crew and experience we had an amazing time this past weekend from accommodation to the overall experience. Starting from locating the boat was simple and felt safe on the charter with just me and my boyfriend era cov-19. He was really able to be hands on get the most of the

nikki j

August 1, 2020
google

Tom and Alfred were the best! They took us out for 8 hours of fishing and not a blu did we catch a lot, but they made it super enjoyable and fun for all of us!! We will definitely be using them again in the future! Thank you!!!

Keena Patel

July 31, 2020
facebook
recommends

You’ll be well taken care of and you WILL catch fish.

facebook
recommends

We’ve been fishing with Best Bet for three years now and have never been disappointed. Thomas and Albert were wonderful both days we went out with them this week. Wouldn’t book a trip with anyone else! Thanks guys, see you next year!

tripadvisor

Tom and Alfred were the best! They took us out for 8 hours of fishing and not a blu did we catch a lot, but they made it super enjoyable and fun for all of us!! We will definitely be using them again in the future! Thank you!!!

Andrea

July 1, 2020
facebook
recommends

Had a great time fishing on the Best Bet with Daniel and Ely. Will definitely book again

tripadvisor

Captain Long and Miles were amazing! They worked their tails off to get the group on a variety of fish and make sure everyone had a great time. They will cater the trip for experts and the novice. Our boys learned so much and can’t wait to come back to do it again! Thank you

Julie D

June 1, 2020
google

Have been on many charters in the keys, these guys know what they are doing, put usright on some great yellowtail, hooked up with a shark, kingfish, and jack, they fight right to the end to make sure your having a good time! Even hung out for a couple hrs after with the crew. Very highly recommended!!

Adam Schroeder

March 2, 2020
tripadvisor

Best experience ever! Tommy and Daniel were outstanding and went above and beyond to make this an amaze experience! These 2 are the real deal! If you’re looking for a phenomenal fishing trip, this is the way to go!

EmmaJake2015

March 1, 2020
tripadvisor

Extremely good fishing very friendly and Knowledgeable crew this is the charter you want if you really want to get your money’s worth. I highly recommend

Daniel G

March 1, 2020
facebook
recommends

amazing trip! had a blast, dock party after is the great as well!

Amber Marie

February 29, 2020
google

These guys can really put you on the fish. Been on several Cherters and never had a better day than with Tommy and Cuz. These guys know what they are doing and they have fun doing it.

Dave Line

February 14, 2020
tripadvisor

We had a wonderful time with three girlfriends on a much needed getaway! Captain Daniel and Tommy were so accommodating and patient with us girls. I feel like they taught us so much, and knew exactly where to take us to fish at the best spot. We caught one fish after another and

HappycamperWV

February 1, 2020
tripadvisor

I have been on several charters but nobody has ever put me on fish the way Cuz and Tommy did. If you are in Marathon and want to catch fish and have fun these guys are the ones to go out with. We never stopped catching fish from the time we set up until we pulled anchor. These

Dave L

February 1, 2020
google

I don't know how to put into words how much fun we had! Conner and Tom know there stuff, we asked for a sail fish and they delivered! They truly love fishing and honestly care about the experience you have. They were patient teachers and would get so excited when we would hook into a fish. We will always come back to this crew! Thank you guys!!!!!

Cassie Kramer

January 17, 2020
google

It was a some what windy day and being our 1st time in the keys we were not sure about gong out fishing, but our Captain Daniel and 1st mate Tommy assured us it would be a good trip. they took us out to the reef, and even though it was a little rough it tuned out great, we caught a bunch of yellow tail snapper. We caught a few other types of fish as well, and even had a sail fish on the line for a little while. Over all a great experience and then they recommended where to take out catch to have it prepared and that was a great experience as well. Thank you Daniel and Tommy for a great morning of fishing.

Ken Schmitz

January 6, 2020
tripadvisor

We were able to book last minute for a Christmas Day trip and it was fantastic!! Jason and Miles were tons of fun and great with the whole family. Captain Jason put us on the fish and we could have caught our limit of yellowtail as well as some mackerel and mullet snapper.

821britp

December 1, 2019
google

My family and I went out yesterday morning with Brian and Miles for a half day reef/reck. These guys were exactly what I was hoping for, professional and chill at the same time. First stop was full of yellowtail, caught a few dozen and a couple mackerel. After the yellowtail moved on we jetted our to a reck where we snagged some really good size mutton, averaged 15lbs. I’d definitely recommend these guys.

M S

October 29, 2019
facebook
recommends

Captain Jason and his crew are great! They made sure to get us on fish and very patient with my 4 and 6 year old boys! Nice to have ac when the littles got hot.We had an awesome day and caught a lot of fish. Great memories! Highly recommend them!

Amy Phetterplace

August 11, 2019
facebook
recommends

Captain Jason and First Mate Brian made fishing easy. They had the right boat for the fishing we wanted to do. We caught a tile, grouper, barrel, several dolphin and a bunch of tuna. The boat got us out there fast and Jason put us right on the fish. It was the best day of fishing I have had in a very long time.

Brian Danley

August 3, 2019
tripadvisor

Captain Jason and first Mate Brian did an amazing job putting us on fish. We went out on the 38' Bertam. It was smooth and fast and the perfect boat for the fishing we were looking to do. We caught everything from Mahi, Grouper, Tile, Tuna and even a huge Barrel fish. One

Gammara D

August 1, 2019
google

Captain Jason and his crew always do a great job of putting us on fish, and making us feel like part of the team. Always a great experience out on the water.

Evan Brown

July 21, 2019
facebook
recommends

Awesome job Captain Jason and mate Shane put us on some seriously nice dolphin yesterday!!

Randy Stringer

June 9, 2019
tripadvisor

I can’t not express what a wonderful time my family and I had with Captain Rodger and First Mate Thomas. They are a wonderful team and have such a wide range of knowledge of fishing. They were absolutely amazing. You guys made our day. Truly one of a kind crew.

Victoria S

June 1, 2019
facebook
recommends

First time in the keys for myself, but my aunt and uncle come every year and best bet is always on their todo list. We had so much fun! The crew was great!!

Cheyenne Miller

May 21, 2019
tripadvisor

Four of us went on the four hour reef fishing trip, departing out of Key Colony Beach. My son and his wife each caught sharks. Each of the sharks were estimated to be around 300 pounds. I caught a barracuda that was over 40 inches long. We also caught a number of snapper fish.

Dowe T

May 1, 2019
tripadvisor

Jason & his crew were great. We caught lots of Mahi. The crew kept us on fish & gave us great pointers to help us catch plenty of fish. The boat was super clean & comfortable. We would highly recommend Best Bet for your fishing tour!

Mindy P

May 1, 2019
facebook
recommends

Great experience with the crew! I will definitely be back! Hitch

Dave Hitchens

March 6, 2019
google

Went there during winter and enjoyed fishing with the guys. Experience with them was just speechless. couldn't take many pictures cause enjoyed every time.

Uddin Nipu

March 6, 2019
facebook
recommends

Name says it all, it’s the ‘Best Bet’ for a great trip!!

Robbie Maxwell

February 9, 2019
facebook
recommends

Can’t say enough great things about Jason & his crew. Whether you have fished 100 times or this is your first, they are incredible. Can’t imagine a trip to the Florida Keys that doesn’t involve at least one day chartering one of his boats. Highly recommend.

Rian Schilligo

December 9, 2018
facebook
recommends

Had a great two days fishing with Shane and Wayne! Top notch group of guys! Loads of fish for eating, and just a great trip!! Highly recommend and we will be back in July to fish!!!

Meghan Hanley

October 7, 2018
facebook
recommends

Our group of land lovers went out with these amazing guys today. Great experience for a first time family. We are looking forward to a yummy fish dinner. Thank you for a great day!!!!

Kristin Ross Kubas

September 1, 2018
google

My Family and I went to Best Bet Sportfishing on Vacation in the Keys. I can’t say enough about how expert they were and how fun to fish with. They knew where to go, how to put us on the fish and made it a trip of a lifetime. I have never imagined catching so many fish. It was awesome. If your looking for that kind of experience I would call them, they don’t miss.

Ashley A.

September 1, 2018
facebook
recommends

Amazing day with Best Bet. Caught tons of Mahi and also caught some unique fish on the Deep Drop. These guys are awesome.

Buddy Claggett

July 5, 2018
google

Great time with these guys. They love being out there and catching fish, and clearly have a lot of experience doing all kinds of fishing. Can't say enough about our experience with them. Will be back for sure!

Buddy Claggett

July 5, 2018
facebook
recommends

Thanks Wayne for an awesome trip!

facebook
recommends

Although we didn’t catch many fish the captain and his mate were great and definitely showed us a good time. We would recommend Best Bet to anyone looking for a good charter.

Renee Hoggard

June 13, 2018
facebook
recommends

We had such a great time! Jason and Wayne did not disappoint. Plenty of fish and great friendly service! 5 stars for sure!!

Michele Dodson

November 5, 2017
facebook
recommends

Had an amazing time with these guys...dang they can catch some FISH!!!!

Pieter Neil James

August 28, 2017
facebook
recommends

1st mate was a hard worker!! Jason is an awesome #captain!! Hope to see yall tomorrow for some #reef fishing!

facebook
recommends

1st mate Bill was a tremendous help for a sea sick idiot like myself on our trip out from Hawk's Cay. Through rough sea's and wind, Capt. Jason, chased frigates and found the fish all afternoon for us. 5 Stars! #BudLightFishingTeam

Kyle Williams

May 7, 2017
facebook
recommends

Had a great time fishing with Captain Jason Long and 1st mate Bill. Thanks again

Fred Kling

April 13, 2017
facebook
recommends

Jason and his crew do a fantastic job of taking care of you and making sure you go home with plenty fish!

Chris Holcomb

February 18, 2017
google

Feb 05, 2017 6:05pm Not just a great day, one of my best times fishing....truly a fabulous day. Went out on charter boat called Best Bet out of Key Colony Beach. Capt. Jason Long really knows his stuff. He told me several time when i had a bite before i even new it. Capt. Jason Long and mate Bill took good care of all of us. Thank you both for this memorable fishing trip.

Sophia Alo

February 6, 2017
google

I highly recommend these guys for a great family adventure - Brian and Wayne were patient in helping us learn to fish and we were very successful IMO. Very professional and took time to explain about the reef and fishing in the Keys - Don't go anywhere else if you want to have a good time - pick a good day also that is not windy.

Harry Booth

January 18, 2017
facebook
recommends

Amazing charter!! Put us on the fish for an amazing trip. I will definitely go out with them again

Matt Kaiser

September 20, 2016
facebook
recommends

Great Captain and crew!! This was my daughter and her boyfriends first trip off shore! In spite of wind picking up and somewhat sloppy seas, we still had a blast, caught tuna and on the way in stopped at the reef and caught beautiful snapper! Our 3/4 day trip was worth it!! We will be back!! Thank you, Capt. Jason, mates Bill and AJ!

google

The name is right, they're the Best Bet. I definetly suggest this company Captain Wayne and Captain Brian are awesome guys, fun, and great fisherman. Go on your first day and you wont be visiting the fish market during your whole trip. Ill be back every time i visit marathon.

Brian Lion

May 31, 2016
google

Great fishing charter, nice boat, great rates

Jimmy Mcbride

November 13, 2015
facebook
recommends

Booked with Roger and Wayne, was slow at first but they definitely made sure we made up for it. Second year with captain Roger, awesome name to be fishing with!

Michelle Craig

August 10, 2015
facebook
recommends

I had a great time fishing with John Bartos and tammy lorandeau catching amber Jacks and vermilion ' s weather was great Jason is top notch I would definitely fish with him again.

facebook
recommends

Great day fishing ! Thanks again for a great day

Krissy Kelly

October 5, 2014
facebook
recommends

I've been fishing with Captain Jason Long for years now, and I am never disappointed. He always works hard to put me on the fish, and I always come back to dock a better fisherman. Looking forward to many more years of tight lines with you, Captain!

Tim Mullally

June 17, 2014
facebook
recommends

I had a trip booked with Jason, but the weather screwed it up. I was only in town for that day, so he recommended another captain where I was headed so we could go out fishing before heading back. What a class act! Hope to try him again next time! Highly recommended!

Adam Schroeder

March 26, 2014
facebook
recommends

We’ve only been out once in the Keys, but have been on five other charters in Florida and South Carolina. Best Bet was our favorite. Our Captain, Jason was very personable and knowledgeable, he definitely put us on the fish! They were very good and patient with the lesser experienced fishermen, but would let you do your thing if you know what you’re doing. Great guys! I highly recommend them.

Todd Tarter

September 22, 2013

Book Online Now!